Birds in a Tree…

IMG_9467

IMG_9468

IMG_9469

IMG_9470

IMG_9471

IMG_9480

IMG_9487

This Western Bluebird literally flew down in front of me and was joined by a finch of some sort, which didn’t stay around very long.    Despite the cold, cloudy days, spring is coming!

Linking with friends at:

Wild Bird WednesdayThe BIRD D’pot

Nature NotesNatureFootstep

    Our World Tuesday Graphic  Our World Tuesday

 

Nurture Photography Challenge - Spring 2013 Edition

23 comments on “Birds in a Tree…

  1. Mick says:

    Great photos. I like the bare branches of the trees against the sky.

  2. Deborah says:

    amazing photo’s. fantastic treatment!

  3. HansHB says:

    A great bird-post, Perfect for the theme!

  4. Awwwwwwww, to see a blue bird [and have it fly right in front of you no less] would be, for me, a thrill of a lifetime!!! Enjoyed your post and photos immensely!!!

  5. Barb says:

    The bluebird of happiness will soon bring you spring. The birds on the stark branches seem hopeful!

  6. kkkkaty says:

    I like the symmetry or asymmetry depending on the photo…these have a lovely quality about them of peacefulness and hope ..

  7. TheChieftess says:

    Lovely shots!!! There’s an ethereal quality to the focus/texture…well done!!!

  8. Barbara says:

    Beautiful bird set, I love the editing!

  9. Hootin' Anni says:

    I’m back through my personal blog instead of my birding blog…and wanted to say to you, your images look like works of art!!!

    BAD ‘Hair’ DAY

  10. Nancy says:

    I think that’s a red poll with the blue bird. Beautiful!

  11. Vicki says:

    Beautiful effects. Your photos have an ethereal quality.

  12. Teresa says:

    These are great shots! I’m horrible at identifying birds, but I can certainly admire their beauty.

  13. Amanda says:

    Very sweet photos. So romantic.

  14. Neil says:

    Great series.

  15. wallacejones says:

    I really enjoyed your images. Thank you for sharing!

  16. Pieni lintu says:

    Beautiful birds!!

  17. Gunilla says:

    Lovely shots! Spring is slowly getting here. I wish it was a little bit warmer.

  18. i love bluebirds and these photos have such a delicate beauty to them..thank you..michelle

  19. Stewart M says:

    Nice atmospheric pictures – I’d love to see a blue bird.

    Cheers and thanks for linking to WBW – Stewart M – Melbourne

  20. Oh goodness! I can’t pick a favorite. I love them all! Thanks so much for joining us in the Nurture Photography Challenge! Can’t wait to see what you come up with for our new prompt: Green/Nature. 🙂

    Kristi LiveAndLoveOutLoud.com

Leave a Reply

