All settled in…

Garrett and the heifer calf...
Garrett and the heifer calf…
Mark and the boys reached home last night at about 1:00 am, they were all a little tired but excited about the new calf.  We settled her into her pen last night and went to bed only to rise and shine early this morning for her first feeding.   Tori was the lucky gal who was able to feed her this morning…  
 
Tori bottle-feeding the heifer...

Tori bottle-feeding the heifer...

Beautiful isn't she?

Beautiful isn't she?

The kids are too funny about the whole thing, and can’t really settle on a name  for her, they can’t decide between Buttercup or Butterscotch.  Teigen was sooo funny this morning, I could see him walking through the pasture toward the barn and then around the corner and then he spotted her…his eyes got all big and he jumped up and down and said, “My calfy, my calfy is here…

 

Here she is all settled in...

Here she is all settled in...

She seems to be settled in well and Royal seems to be a bit confused because when he moos, someone in his native tongue answers back! 

A trio of trouble-makers nibbling my pants while bottle-feeding the calf...

A trio of trouble-makers nibbling my pants while bottle-feeding the calf...

 
 ~On a sad note, my camera died :-(  It has been running on it’s last leg for several months now and has been giving me an E18 error.  I guess it has something to do with lens moving back and forth and a lot of Canon cameras are having this problem: (  So until I can get a replacement Tori has graciously loaned me hers!  (What a sweetie!)
4 comments on “All settled in…

  1. That calf is adorable, I want one! I do love my Icelandic sheep, though.

  2. Thanks Terri! Those new lambs and the calf are in pretty much a tie around here right now with these kiddos!

  3. Alison says:

    What a beautiful brown. Glad your getting to use Toris camera. Would hate to miss out on all the great pictures. Enjoy that calf!

  4. Thanks Alison, we are! :D

Leave a Reply

